Leadership - Collaborative for Children
User Search
Give Newsletter Signup


Collaborative for Children’s leadership team has the collective experience to be effective advocates for early learning and reflects our belief that we must come together as a diverse community around the idea that all children deserve the opportunity to succeed.

Board of Directors

Jennifer Klein Strauss, Chair

Charles Schwartzel, CFA, Vice Chair

Ira Andhare

Dreanna Belden

Michol Ecklund

Hollie L. Kleitz


Steve Gomez

L’Sheryl D. Hudson

Khambrel Marshall

Lisa McBride

David Mercado


Tiffany S. Roland

Debra Saldana Sharp

Jamie K. Sanders

Caren Sweetland

Charlie Yardley



Senior Leadership Team

Why Early Childhood Education? Children who experience a high-quality early learning experience are ready to face the future with confidence, and prepared to seize all of its opportunities. Learn More
Become a monthly donor for Collaborative for Children and help make a difference in the lives of Houston’s most vulnerable children. Donate Today